Donors & partners of the AEWC

Currently the following institutions provide dedicated financial support to the coordination of the African-Eurasian Waterbird Census:

Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (Switzerland)

Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture and InnovationMinisterie van Economische Zaken, Landbouw en Innovatie (Netherlands)

We work closely with the following partners to develop waterbird monitoring and related products in the African-Euarasian region:

Aarhus University, Department of Bioscience (Denmark)

African-Eurasian Waterbird Agreement (AEWA)

Alterra Green World Research (Netherlands)

BirdLife International

British Trust for Ornithology (BTO)

European Bird Census Council (EBCC)

Federation of Associations for Hunting and Conservation of the EU (FACE)

Office National de la Chasse et de la Faune Sauvage (ONCFS)

Schweizerische Vogelwarte (Switzerland)

SOVON Vogelonderzoek Nederland (SOVON)

Tour du Valat (France)

Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust (WWT)

We also depend upon the support and coooperation of our national coordinators and their organisations. For more information on the national coordinators of the African-Eurasian region, please visit the National Coordinators page